RSS Feed

Bake-a-long Granola Bread

Posted on

For the latest installment of the bake-a-long that Catherine and I are doing, we chose the granola bread from Artisan Bread. I’ve made this bread once before and loved it then, so I knew it was a good choice.

Unfortunately, we were out of AP flour and due to my self-imposed “no buying pantry items” rule, I just chose to go without and use all whole wheat for this batch. It still turned out really well.

I actually brought this loaf to my study group today. Every Wednesday a group of us get together and eat and study nearly all day long so I figured we could use some whole grains mixed in there. My friends enjoyed it and my favorite review was, “It tastes organic. You know, like healthy or whatever.”

Our house inspection is Friday!

Leave a Reply

