RSS Feed

In Honor of Cinco de Mayo

Posted on

I present to you the POM margarita! The folks at POM Wonderful contacted me a while ago (a long while!) to see if I would like to sample some of their pomegranate juice. I was delighted to do so, but unfortunately it took me a while to get around to doing so. With the house and school and family stuff going on, the juice sat in my fridge for quite some time, until I decided to bust it out in the form of an adult beverage.

I have to give Brent the credit for this drink. I was on the couch while he whipped this up in the kitchen. For one drink he used: 2oz tequila, 1/2oz simple syrup, 1/2oz lime juice, 1/2oz POM and a splash of triple sec. Amazing! I was pretty much in love with this margarita. I highly recommend it. 🙂

One response »

  1. Pingback: Dinner, Dessert, Drinks & Dancing « The Idle Loaf

Leave a Reply

