RSS Feed

More Sunflower Seeds

Posted on

A big ass salad has to be the easiest, most perfect summer dinner, doesn’t it? I love them. And I love throwing random stuff on them. Case in point – the extra cup of raw sunflower seeds I have from that bread from a few weeks back. Tonight’s dinner was a mix of baby romaine, carrots, radishes, grape tomatoes, cucumbers, feta,  shredded chicken, sunflower seeds and red wine vinaigrette.

Every summer my sister hangs out in the Fort for a week, and this week is that week. I love making Sarah try new things when she’s here. The only new to her item on this plate was the radishes, which she said she “wasn’t sure” about. She actually really likes feta cheese and has had it before, which was a pleasant surprise.

Sarah and I have been taking advantage of the nice weather by hanging out by the pool yesterday and today. I can’t swim, but that’s irrelevant because the pool at our complex is only 4 ft. deep.  I also can’t tan. Instead I’m just kind of red and splotchy. I’m not sunburnt. I just look like I’m really embarrassed or something. Awesome. 🙂 We also have big plans to watch Eclipse later this week. I think it’s going to be a good week!

One response »

  1. That’s nice that Sarah is staying for the week. We are going to Door County for the 4th. I just watched the other Twilight films again to get ready for the Eclipse.
    I am excited about seeing it too. Kathy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

