RSS Feed

Roasted Broccoli with Shrimp

Posted on

More good food today. I spent all morning working on case studies for class and 3 hours later I was ready for lunch. Because I’m in a wrap rut (which I have no desire to break out of), I made another one for lunch. Today’s included 1/2 cup white kidney beans mashed with 2T spinach and artichoke hummus (Sabra – delicious, but roasted red pepper is my fave), shredded carrots, sliced cucumbers, 1/4 of an avocado and a handful of spring mix. I use the La Tortilla Factory whole wheat, high-fiber wraps.

Dinner was this recipe, which I’ve been meaning to make for a while. I love roasted broccoli (even if it does make my house smell like it’s cousin, brussel sprouts) and I loved the pop of lemon in this dish. I tossed the shrimp and broccoli over some Minute Rice brown & wild rice.

The article accompanying the recipe also suggests using pressed tofu (which I think sounds really tasty) or cubed chicken in place of the chicken. I will definitely make this again because Brent and I both enjoyed it and it was super quick and easy to prepare. A perfect weeknight meal.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Falling off the face of the Earth « The Idle Loaf

Leave a Reply

