RSS Feed

Simple Slaw

Posted on

Today was one of my super long clinical days. I can barely hold a conversation by the end of the day, let alone cook dinner. I was starving upon arrival though, so for dinner I made a Morningstar Farms Asian Veggie Patty  on a whole wheat bun. Alongside I shredded some nappa cabbage and carrots and made the Thai vinaigrette from this recipe. I also grabbed one of Brent’s homemade pickles too. 🙂

The slaw was good, but the vinaigrette wasn’t quite as flavorful as I was hoping. I made quite a bit though, so I think it may develop more flavor in the fridge overnight. I have another early wake-up call tomorrow and I’d like to get in bed around 9, but it’s so difficult for me to fall asleep when it’s still light outside!

Be back tomorrow night with another simple dinner, I’m sure. 🙂

2 responses »

  1. Simple dinners are just fine…and the BEST for summer nights 🙂

    Reply
  2. I bet the slaw will get better the next day — I always make coleslaws at least a few hours ahead so they can hang out and get happy!

    Good luck with your early day tomorrow!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

