RSS Feed

Roasted Beet Salad

Posted on

Tonight’s dinner was all about the side dish. I roasted a bunch of beets earlier in the day to use throughout the week. I just wrap them in foil and roast at 400 degrees for an hour. Super easy to peel and slice. I threw together a salad of some beets, arugula, and goat cheese and topped it with a homemade apple cider vinaigrette: squirt of dijon mustard and honey, 1 part vinegar, 2 parts olive oil and a dash of salt and pepper. So good!

I also grilled some wild Keta salmon, but I was mostly obsessed with the salad. 🙂 I packed another salad to take to lunch with me at clinical tomorrow. I love something to look forward to in the middle of a hectic day!

One response »

  1. We had almost the exact same salad for dinner last night. I looooooove beets and goat cheese!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

