RSS Feed

Clam Linguine & Garmin Gifts

Posted on

Today has been such a fun day! After we got grocery shopping out of the way, we went shopping for some birthday presents at Best Buy. Brent got a Garmin Nuvi 255wt for the car. He claims it’s mostly for me because I’m the one who needs it. That might be true. We actually had a Garmin Nuvi before, but it got stolen out of our car shortly after we moved to the new place. šŸ˜¦ So I’m glad we finally got a replacement! And, while we were there, I convinced Brent to get me a Garmin Forerunner 305! (I’m totally unaffiliated with Garmin, but man, we gave them quite a bit of business today.) Brent’s kind of powerless against my pleading. I was psyched to see the 305 had gone down in price since the 405 has come out, so I felt justified in asking for it as a birthday gift. šŸ™‚

When we got home, I charged up the Garmin and read through the instruction book. I wanted to try it out, but I was not feeling up for running in the heat, so Brent and I took a 6 mile walking trek around Fort Wayne instead. We were gone about 2 hours, including a stop at a coffee shop for some iced lattes about 1 mile and half in. I’m so excited to start using it on my runs!

We got home and chugged some water and I made a quick dinner of my Linguine with White Clam Sauce. It’s been a while since I’ve made it and I had forgotten how much I loved this dish! I was trying to keep mine a little lighter, so I used less pasta for my portion and put mine on a sliced, steamed zucchini. Brent does not like veggies in this dish, but I think the zucchini goes perfectly with it.

Yum! After dinner we took the dogs for a walk and now I’m camped out on the couch with some dark chocolate. I think I’m heading to bed early tonight. My only real plans for tomorrow include a run and making some cupcakes for Brent’s birthday. Today’s his last day being 28!

One response »

  1. What’s Brent talking about? Pasta and veggies are fantastic together! I might even take your advice and add some zucchini to our dinner tonight — pasta’s on the menu. šŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

