RSS Feed

Green Chile-Chicken Enchiladas

Posted on

I was so thankful for the prep work I did this weekend! I came home after clinical and basketball practice starving – basketball is hard work, yo! and all I had to do was preheat the oven and put in a dish of cheesy goodness. I made Green Chile-Chicken Enchiladas, which Brent and I really like. I made the green chile sauce and cooked the chicken on Sunday and assembled the enchiladas last night. Because the dish was going from the fridge to the oven, I cooked for 30-35 minutes rather than the 18 called for in the recipe. I love recipes like this for clinical days (or alternatively, when I knew I was going to be working late at my old job). To make it a meal, I threw in a pan of green beans to roast next to the enchiladas.

I halved the recipe to make 4 servings, which means we already have lunch ready for tomorrow. 🙂

As my last gen ed for my nursing degree, I have to take a math class online. I’m not super psyched about it, because it’s a pretty low level class and the math from my first degree doesn’t fit the requirement because it was too advanced – makes no sense to me. I’m trying to keep it positive though, so at least I know it should be relatively easy, and since it’s online, I’m hoping I can work ahead and bang out most of the assignments and quizzes by the end of September. I started earlier today, and I plan on doing a few more sections tonight. Wish me luck!

2 responses »

  1. I want that cheesy goodness in my mouth!! Mmmm.

    University bureaucracy is obnoxious. Like how they made me take two graduate-level math classes as pre-requisites for my program, and then dropped the pre-req as soon as I finished the classes? Yeah. Sux.

    Reply
  2. Yum. Who doesn’t love enchiladas. Good luck with the math class. I also agree with you on the weekend prep. My friends who don’t cook are always surprised how much I cook for myself and all that weekend prep is the secret!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

