RSS Feed

Falafel & Frites

Posted on

Today was pretty awesome – I was so productive in the kitchen, with housework, and schoolwork, AND I got Brent to run with me after he got off work! Brent got home late from work (about 7ish) and by the time our run was done, I was beyond ready for dinner. I had planned falafel for dinner, and I was psyched to try my hand at making pitas again. I was so happy – my pitas puffed up this time!

I made the pitas using the master recipe from Artisan Bread. They ended up soft and tasty. The pita made excellent wrappers for the falafel. I layered falafel, hummus mixed lemon juice, lettuce and sliced tomatoes. So delicious. At Brent’s suggestion, when I was done frying the falafel, I threw in french fries that were leftover in the freezer from Brent’s birthday dinner. A perfect dinner enjoyed on the back patio.

Yum!

Today Brent and I reserved spots to a local food and beer dinner at J.K. O’Donnell’s! It’s on Monday and I’m really looking forward to a date night with Brent and awesome, local food. 🙂

3 responses »

  1. Yum! Homemade pita is the best.

    Reply
  2. I made pitas once (at least I think I did. I swear I cannot remember), but I don’t think they looked any where near as gorgeous as yours.

    Reply
  3. yum yum!
    LOL i love your layout – you have such great taste, absolutely fab!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

