RSS Feed

Fall’s Top Ten

Posted on

It’s 70 degrees outside with a crisp, cool breeze. I am in Heaven – seriously, Heaven! I turned off the A/C this morning and opened all the windows. Pure bliss. It’s making me think autumn is coming soon! Every year I live for the first hints of fall. It’s my favorite time of year, and I can’t wait for it to finally be here. Below are my Top Ten Favorite Things I look forward to in the fall – In no particular order:

  1. Butternut Squash Soup – all soups, actually
  2. Boots
  3. Sweaters, turtlenecks, layering & other clothing coziness
  4. Warm apple cider
  5. Pumpkin Spice Lattes  – pumpkin spice anything, really
  6. Perfect walking weather
  7. Crunchy leaves – so incredibly satisfying to step on
  8. Back to school college nostalgia
  9. Casseroles, baked pasta dishes and other oven-baked goodness
  10. The beginning of fireplace season – the fireplace in the new house is wood-burning!

What’s your favorite season and what do you look forward to about it?

7 responses »

  1. Oh I LOVE this…I want to make a similar list. :)[I agree about anything pumpkin! And SOUP!]

    Reply
  2. Scarves and tights! Love them so much.

    Reply
  3. Fall – yay! I almost just cried tears of joy!!!!!!!!!!!

    Reply
  4. Fall is my favorite season, too! I am inspired — I will blog my own list!

    Reply
  5. Love having the windows open, apple cider donuts, nice cool walks with the dog,ugg boots.

    Reply
  6. I’m so excited for pumpkin coffee, beer, and everything! But I kind of hate that it’s all in stores already. I’m SO tempted but I really want to finish summer and not be on pumpkin overload by October 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

