RSS Feed

Colorado 2010: The Hiking

I have no idea how some bloggers manage to capture so many photos! I’m completely one of those people who brings my camera with me, but forgets to use it. I guess I’m normally caught up in the moment or something. I’m also not great about recapping cool stuff I do, but Brent did say he wanted to me to post the few pictures I did manage to take on vacation to the blog to preserve the memory. We spent 5 days in Colorado and it was a blast. I think this year may have even been more fun than our last trip out there. I’ve divided our Denver trip into The Hiking, The Food, and The Beer. Yeah, beer needs it’s own post. We’re crazy like that.

We stayed super active on this trip, and probably walked or hiked at least ten miles a day (and replenished with delicious food and beer!) Here are some scenes from a long day of hiking Brent and I did last Thursday. We went to the Rocky Mountain National Park in Estes Park, Colorado and hiked on the Cow Creek Trail, which led up to Bridal Veil Falls, and we did parts of the trail branching off of Cow Creek and leading to Gem Lake. The trail followed the creek up to the falls and it was beautiful. We had perfect weather too!

Gorgeous, right? We sat on huge, cool rocks near the waterfall and enjoyed our packed lunch. We had such a great time, it makes me a bit sad we have nothing like this near us. I can’t wait to go back again! Back soon with food and beer recaps!

2 responses »

  1. Gorgeous photos! I don’t think I’ve ever been to Colorado — except a layover in the Denver airport. That doesn’t count. 🙂

    Can’t wait to hear about the rest of your trip!

    Reply
  2. Pictures are great. When Les was in college he worked one summer doing road construction in Estes Park, Co. I have never been there but it looks beautiful. Looking forward to seeing the food and beer post.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

