RSS Feed

Thankful

Today I am thankful for:

  • My family. The biggest problem with my family is that they’re sad I’m moving. I’d say I’ve got it pretty good.
  • My husband, who knows I’m completely crazy, and loves me anyway.
  • Brent’s new job at Microsoft, and the opportunity to move to a new city.
  • My dogs, who annoy the crap out of me, but still prevent me from ever staying mad. And Larry keeps my feet warm during winter.
  • Being 2 weeks away from graduating nursing school.
  • My health.

Happy Thanksgiving to all of you!

3 responses »

  1. Happy Thanksgiving. Excited about your move, but will miss seeing you. Hope we can still talk and you come visit when you are at home visiting mom and dad.
    Love, Kathy and Les.

    Reply
  2. Great list. Good reminder that every once and awhile reflection is absolutely necessary. I think as Americans we get so hung up on self improvement and where we are at that every once and awhile it’s good to remember how great our lives are and how many wonderful things are already in our lives.

    Good luck with the move. I’m so excited for you, it sounds like a great new adventure and when you posted about it earlier I was wondering if that was where he was going. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

