RSS Feed

Apartment Tour

Posted on

Let’s get one thing straight. This is not a tour to show off my awesome decorating skills, mostly because I have none, but also because our place is definitely still a work in progress. Remember, we moved here with only what would fit in our trunk. Without further ado, here is where we live.

Welcome! Larry and Lucy will greet any guests.

The (currently empty) guest bedroom to the right of the entryway.

After passing the coat closet, on the left is the guest bath

Stackable W/D in the closet in the guest bath

After passing a hall closet, we come to the open kitchen on the left.

View of the kitchen from the breakfast bar

The master bedroom, opposite the kitchen on the right. The king-sized bed takes up way too much room, but it's so worth it.

The master bath, hidden behind the bedroom door.

View of the living room from the kitchen

Our living area. I love all the windows.

Our "dining room." That window has the BEST view! The table folds down too!

The door to the balcony. The dogs hang out here and stare at the street from 6 stories up.

French doors leading to the (empty) office

View of the kitchen from the living room.

Wow. That was crazy long! I just wanted to share. I’m starting to really like the place, and the kitchen is an upgrade from our last apartment.

Gotta go now. We’re off to see the Picasso exhibit at the Seattle Art Museum. I am so excited! πŸ™‚

5 responses »

  1. Upgrade from the last kitchen is quite and understatement..

    I love that kitchen!

    Reply
  2. I think you might need to email me your address so I can mail you some stuff to put on your walls! πŸ™‚

    The kitchen is HUGE! Mine feels so tiny and insignificant in comparison. πŸ˜‰

    Reply
    • I know – the empty walls are tragic. I feel like I’m swimming in a sea of beige! I’d love to find some unique, colorful wall art.

      I definitely like the kitchen. MY previous one was super tiny, and closed off. I love the openness of this one!

      Reply
  3. Now an after post is expected once your furniture is in!

    Reply
  4. Pingback: The Guest Room « The Idle Loaf

Leave a Reply

