RSS Feed

I Must Tell You About This Sandwich

Posted on

Hey all. Not much posting going on over here due to studying for boards. I registered to take my exam and it’s less than 2 weeks away! The big day is Wednesday February 2nd. I’m nervous, but more than anything I want to get it over with!

We’ve been eating a bit at home and a bit out, and I want to play catch up and blog about some fun places some time, but for now I have only a sandwich. A collaborative effort between Brent and I, this sandwich includes homemade brioche (from Artisan Bread in 5…), homemade mayonnaise (whisked to perfection by Brent), and the world’s thickest bacon (Whole Foods). I baked the bread last night, but everything else was done this morning after our workout. While Brent worked on the mayonnaise I got to work toasting our bread (via the broiler on our oven because we have no toaster) and frying up the bacon.

Total sandwich assembly: toast the brioche, slather each side with half a tablespoon of mayonnaise, add a handful of organic spring mix, add one slice of bacon cut in half (2 slices for Brent), add 1 fried egg (2 for Brent). As you can tell Brent’s sandwich was double the size of mine, but even the smaller version was the most simple and delicious sandwich I’ve eaten in recent memory.

This brioche is pretty outstanding. I need to build more sandwiches with it. It’s back to the books for now, but I’ll update later when I’m done cramming! 🙂

One response »

  1. good lord, that looks amazing! I stored my brioche dough WAY too long in the freezer, and the yeast died. Boo-hoo, what a lot of butter and eggs to throw out! 😦

    Maybe it’s just time to make some more . . . !!?!!?!?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

