Stocked Up & Ready to Run

Posted on

It is gorgeous outside! 55 degrees and slightly windy. Awesome! 🙂 We’re actually going for a run outside for the first time in a long time right after this post. But first, I got grocery shopping out of the way. Our grocery budget is waning, so I was trying to be extra thrifty this week and get out of the store for under $50. I managed, but just barely.

hpim2776THE LIST

Produce:

  • 2 bunches of bananas
  • 5 blood oranges
  • 5 Fuji apples
  • 1 lime
  • 1 lemon
  • 1 bunch of scallions
  • 1 bunch of mint
  • 1 Roma tomato
  • 1 red onion
  • 1 bunch of parsley
  • 5 shallots
  • 1lb. of carrots
  • 1 head of broccoli
  • 1 bunch of beets
  • 1 package sun-dried tomatoes
  • 1 Serrano pepper

PANTRY & COLD STUFF

  • 1 block of extra-firm tofu
  • Smucker’s Natural peanut butter
  • 2 cans fire-roasted tomatoes
  • whole wheat spaghetti
  • 1 can baby clams
  • 6oz package wild salmon
  • canola oil
  • bread flour
  • whole wheat flour
  • 1 can organic chickpeas
  • eggs
  • skim milk
  • 1/3 reduced fat Garden Veggie cream cheese

All for a grand total of $49.18! Some of our meals will be blog repeats this week, but I’m hoping to do more baking. I really slacked off last week. As long as I get a big chunk of studying done today, I’m planning on making some bagels tomorrow! 🙂

We’re going to see The Wrestler tonight. It looks good, so I hope I like it. Anyone doing anything fun?

4 responses »

  1. Fabulous groceries!!

    Enjoy the film tonight!!

    Reply
  2. Niiiiice haul!! Have a great Saturday 🙂

    Reply
  3. your groceries are so pretty! i love pictures of produce.

    enjoy the movie! i’m seeing he’s just not that into you tonight 🙂

    Reply
  4. the apples look amazing!!!

    Reply

Leave a comment