Falling off the face of the Earth

Posted on

I’m back! I spent all of last week visiting family and friends in Chicago. I was originally planning on attending the Healthy Living Summit, but I sold my ticket a few weeks ago and decided I wanted to use what little time off I have spending time with people I don’t see enough. I had a lot of fun, but by the end of the week, I was ready to get back home.

I acted as my family’s personal chef for the week and cooked a few of their usual meals for them, including chili, tostadas, and I introduced them to roasted broccoli with shrimp. I don’t have many pictures from the week, but I did manage to take one of the gazpacho I made.

Sorry for the blurry iPhone photo. This was my first time making and eating gazpacho, and I was impressed. I’m not a huge fan of raw tomatoes, so I wasn’t sure I’d like it, but I did!

I’m spending this week getting my life in order before my last semester starts next week, so I’ve got a lot of errands to run and cleaning to do. I hope everyone’s be enjoy the last few weeks of summer!

3 responses »

  1. Sounds like a nice week off! Good luck with the last semester — you’re almost FREE! Woo!

    Reply
  2. JUST ate the last of my gazpacho for lunch. I finally came up with a great recipe that has a lot of veggie flavor without being too onion-y. I hate onion-y gazpacho.

    Turns out the secret is to reduce the amount of onions. šŸ˜‰

    Reply
  3. that looks delicious! i feel like i could just drink it. haha.

    Reply

Leave a comment